Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

My experience at haltermans was great. The sales people where kind and patient. They kept thier word on my trade in value. Smerlyn kept me in the loop about when my truck was coming in.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I recently bought my RAV4 thanks to the help of Joseph. He was a huge help in the process of buying my first car ever. It was such a stressful nerve racking experience, but he helped me get the car of my dreams. Thank you so much for my beautiful car and for helping me leave with a huge smile on my face!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Smerlyn and Tammy made the purchase of my new Venza absolutely painless. They were both extremely knowledgeable and kind. Not like the high pressure car sales I have experienced previously. I will return to Halterman’s for all my service needs! I LOVE my new vehicle. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Eric was very honest and transparent. Could not be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

We purchased a new 2021 RAV4 XLE today from Halterman's Toyota . The sales Rep Smerlyn Mercado was absolutely the best sales person we've ever bought a car through. Smerlyn was patient with our questions and clearly explained everything about the car we were considering and gave us plenty of time to decide variables in our down payment and monthly loan costs. Several times we changed out minds and it was absolutely no problem with Smerlyn. He is a truly outstanding salesman and helped us negotiate a great loan with very competitive interest rates!. My wife and I are very, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Eric made buying a car fast and easy. Would recommend to anyone looking for new wheels.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Eric was a huge help and got us in a new car in no time. Thank you Eric and the team!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Eric Mcnicholas, is a very responsive salesman that is on top things. Go to him for a new car or truck!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Eric M got me the exact car I wanted within my budget. Would recommend and work with again.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Eric is the best! he was helpful & polite throughout the entire process and definitely had a lot patience with my picky self. I definitely would definitely recommend him because i’m currently inlove with my car 🥰🥰

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Joe was terrific. He worked with me and got me in and out the same day! A great experience for sure. Very happy with my new lease!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Everyone is always nice and helpful

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Eric was a great help in finding this 12’ Toyota Rav 4. He was great and super polite during the entire process when buying the car. He got me in and out of the dealership with this great car. Will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

John Averette was the best sales person ever thank you so much for getting me into my new car 🚘 I love it , and thank you for being so caring of my needs and understanding my situation, I give John 💯 % ! Fernanda castanheira

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Had my 2021 Toyota tundra crewmax limited for just about 4 weeks now and I'm in love!! Erick was awesome ! He took his time to walk me through every function in the cab and was very knowledgeable about the truck . This is my 2nd vehicle from Haltermans and I plan on seeing Mr. McNicholas for my third one in the future. Thanks again Erick for your services!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2021

Shout out to Fred and Eric for taking care of my wife and I with the new ride after our son totaling the car. Great care and service!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Eric is a great salesman highly recommended!! This is my second car from him. He will do what it takes to make sure you leave happy. Will be back for sure!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Great experience, John was excellent!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Brought my vehicle in because electrical outlets not functioning. Service was fast and efficient.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

The folks at Haltermans continue to be great and friendly. So far never had an issue with them since early 2000. Great group of folks to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Straight to the point . Jeremy was comfortable and easy to work with . If I had listened to him in the beginning I would have saved myself and family a long day . The whole team seems to work well together. Joe also helped us and was very efficient. Easiest experience I've ever had . No bait and switch .

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

The problem with my front end two other mechanics could not find was found and fixed .Now my front end is as solid as the day I bought the truck , ThankYou!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I don't have any issues with this Toyota. I call them for service they are quick to answer and provided dates and times that work for me. They are knowledgeable and friendly people. I highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and helped guide me through my first new car buying experience. I HIGHLY recommend not only John, but Haltermans to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

It was a great experience having business with them. Special mention to John who’s been very helpful, accommodating and very kind. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I bought a 2021 Toyota Sienna from Smerlyn at Halterman’s. Smerlyn has been excellent through the whole process. He was patient and kind as he showed me the van we were looking at and eventually purchased from the dealership. Everyone was super nice. Shout out to Nick, Tammy, Scott, and David the GM for all the help. Thank you all so very much!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

My salesperson Jeremy was Great & Highly recommend Halterman’s Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The best dealership and mechanics in North East PA. They take care of my family and I very well.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Bought a 2021 Tacoma from Halterman's. They offered me a great trade in price for my car. They followed up numerous times through out the car buying process and ultimately provided me with the best offer. Jeremy Baker was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He worked to get me the best deal. Would recommend to anyone currently looking.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

I had an appointment for an inspection. Melissa, saw the stress on my face. She pleasantly came over to assist me. She quickly took my car into the garage. It took a little over an hour. Well worth the wait. It's handling much better and I feel safe in my car again. I paid for an oil change of $42.35 and the inspection was included.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

It ok

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Never a problem at Halterman

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Courteous polite and attentive

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

They are the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

I’ve been visiting Halterman’s again, and I must say that it’s been a pleasure. Service has been pleasant and the work great as expected. Now, I met Eli Rivera today. He was wonderful. Very attentive and he looked out for my every need. I hope I get him as the service technician next time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great service. Amanda is AWESOME

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I have always had good results dealing with service at this service center. Service personnel Melisa has treated me with utmost respect and has extended herself to ensure my comfort with Toyota`s service.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

John was amazing. I purchased a brand new Toyota Highlander from him about 3 weeks ago. He made me feel like family. Super informative & nice. I wasn’t a huge fan of the financial woman Tammy who helped us. She was a little rude & pushy if I saw her first I wouldn’t have purchased the vehicle. I am giving a 5 star just because John went the extra mile.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I LOVE THIS PLACE I WON'T TAKE BY CAR NO WHERE ELSE THE SERVICE IS GREAT And the people Treat you good

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Always excellent and timely service.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Great help from sales staff James Molina.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Service is great, they always go about and beyond to satisfy their customers. Thanks Rodney for all your professionalism, you are great as usual!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I just purchased a Rav 4 XLE Premium. The salesman I had was John. He made the experience absolutely great. He answered all of my questions, was incredible patient with me as well as my children. I love my new Rav 4!! Thanks for all of your help, John! SL

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Great service. I brought my new truck and those guys repaired everything under warranty. They are very professional and I would bring my truck back to them for another service. The service technicians are very kind and helpful with any questions and concerns.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Nick is the best. He definitely made it happen for me! Told him what I wanted & what I was willing to put down & he came through!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

At Haltermans my family has been coming here for the past five years. Friendly welcome, friendly staff, they meet your needs every time. I just recently traded a car in and bought a new car, my sales person Eric has gone above and beyond for my family, how do I know this?, he is the sales person that sold me all of my cars, VERY professional, he makes the impossible, possible. I also want to thank the newest team member that I have met and worked with, FRED thanks for making this happen. He made the numbers work. So my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Sooooo, I came back to Halterman’s Toyota and traded my 2017 RAV4 that I bought here three months ago. Excellent car, by the way. I bought a brand new 2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. Mr. Molina and Mr Maldonado , helped me one more and the process was painless again. I got such a great deal, that I couldn’t refuse. The car is magnificent, the gas mileage is amazing and the driving is smooth. Halterman’s thank you for been an awesome Dealership. May God bless you and all your employees. Amen.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

The dealership was clean, & dog friendly. The sales persons were courteous, not pushy and explained everything.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

WAYNE WAS THE BEST

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Very professional team. My car was serviced in a timely manner. Nice waiting room.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

great service as always

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Thank you Brian for always taking great care of my 4Runner. He goes out of his way to make each service easy, informative and prompt. Last service was extensive, but it was still completed in a timely manner actually it was ahead of schedule. The whole service experience was great.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Appreciate the service Thanks.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

In and out quickly for service rendered. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Wonderful place! You guys did an amazing job. Will definitely come back here!!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

I was in and out in a timely matter. My 2013 tacoma was serviced. The work was done properly and quickly . Friendly staff and super clean facility. Thank you Haltermans

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

My husband and I just purchased a car from Halterman's today. Our experience was wonderful and our salesman, Jeremy Baker, was exceptional! All our questions were answered in a timely manner and Jeremy was very friendly and knowlegeable. Tammy, Finance manager, was also very helpful and friendly. Great job Halterman's!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Very courteous and professional, the experience was great

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Excellent customer service as usual!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Easiest vehicle purchase I have ever had. Thank you Isabel and John!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

This was my first time really going through the full car buying process, and honestly I thought it was going to be long and drawn out. The team at Halterman’s made the whole process so easy and quick! I was blown away by their efficiency. They walked me through everything I needed to know, and were not annoyingly pushy like most dealerships can be. They were super friendly and good at explaining all the fine details to me about my new car. Thank you so much to Nick & John who made my first car buying experience a piece ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

One of the best experience I have had purchasing a car. Rodney was very helpful. I would hesitate to continue coming to Halterman’s for my future purchases.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review