Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

I spoke to Smerlyn over the phone . He had answered all my questions on regarding the Toyota Camry that I was looking at . He was very nice and informative. I truly appreciate the time and effort he gave. Can’t wait to purchase my Camry from him in about 3 months. THANKS SMERLYN 🙂 and

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

smerlyn is the best salesperson ever

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

I just had THE best experience buying my very first new car at Halterman's Toyota. Smerlyn and Tammy went above and beyond in helping us and they were so patient. I highly recommend Halterman's Toyota for a very enjoyable and exciting experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

We came to the dealership to buy a Toyota RAV 4 Hybrid XLE 2022 model that was in short supply, but thanks to Eric we were able to find the car that we wanted. The overall experience was awesome. Eric made the experience seamless, from the initial conversation to picking up the car, the communication was effective and effortless. We love this place, and we are happy to have become Toyota customers.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

I purchased my vehicle from this location back in August, and was assisted by Eric. It was the easiest and fastest process I’ve ever been through purchasing a vehicle. In addition, Eric provided us with the best service. He was incredibly knowledgeable and made the experience enjoyable. I plan on using this location moving forward and would not hesitate recommending Eric and this location to anyone in the area looking to purchase or lease a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

The customer service and sales team were incredible. Very communicative and efficient. Eric was great and was able to help me trade in for a beautiful Tacoma. I highly recommend acquiring your next vehicle from Halterman’s.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Joseph Kowalaki and his manager made sure the deal went through when it seemed all was lost - they kept their word which is rare today!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

I love the video service feature and the up to date text messaging.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Eric, Freddy and Tammy were very helpful throughout the process of purchasing our vehicle. The process was seamless. Eric, our sales consultant was very courteous, carry himself in a professional manner, very knowledgeable in answering our questions and concerns without any hesitation. He made our experience very pleasurable. Highly recommend buying a car from them.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

The best sales consultant I ever had. Thank you so much smerlyn Mercado.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2022

the company is very good they help you to get the best deal for your car thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Talk about a red carpet treatment! I came in and was greeted by Halterman’s VP of sales Joseph. He was super helpful, kind, and professional helping me with my vehicle purchase! Really made me feel like I was a member of the team there. Thank you to Joseph and Freddy for all your help!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Service was amazing. Joe and Freddy in sales were amazing. Helped me get into my brand new rav4

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

James Molina was exceptional. He has personality, very knowledgeable, patient with my wife’s questions. We tied him up for almost three hours. We lucked out and found the exact car she wanted, he gave us a satisfactory deal. Halterman’s has a new happy customer from Upstate New York.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Hi this was probably one of the nicest experiences I've had at a dealership in a long time. I felt secure about my experience and felt that all the employees cared about their customers. Everyone was pleasant especially Lee Travis. Lee Travis was very patient and one of his coworkers even helped us with getting the right proof of insurance. He followed up with us and everything went well. Thanks again have a nice holiday.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Eric was professional and helped me leave with a car the same day!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

We had a great experience buying a car at Halterman's Toyota. Jeremy Baker assisted us and was incredible. Jeremy made sure we were satisfied with our trade in offer. It felt like he really wanted us to be comfortable with everything. I never got the feeling we were being taken advantage of like I have at some dealerships. They didn't try to upsell us or push anything on us. Jeremy was knowledgeable and patient, he didn't even once seem annoyed by my tired fussy toddler. Everyone at Halterman's was so kind to our daughter. The GM ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Rodney L. Wilson, gave us excellent service. We didn't feel any pressure from him at all. He friendly and very professional and made us feel really comfortable. His knowledge and communication skills were super. He went as far as explaining the features in the car including the phone app. I will definitely come back and also highly recommend him and Toyota.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

I had a excellent experience with Rodney Wilson all sales people need to be Knowledgeable like him.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

The staff at Haltermans Toyota were very welcoming and friendly. They spoke to me about recommended repairs and allowed me to decided if they would get taken care of or not.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Great service and very friendly staff, had a very nice experience,thanks Travis..

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2022

James our salesperson was very friendly and knowledgeable. I didn't feel any sales pressure, but went in for just a test drive and wound up purchasing the 2022 Rav4 Hybrid! I am loving it and James explained all the features of the car at delivery making it easy for me to feel comfortable behind the wheel!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Lee was a great customer service advisor. He explained the options I had for my visit and kept me up to date on the progress of my service.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

My old car was costing me more at the pump than in payments! It was a disaster! But when I pulled into Haltermans Toyota. There he was, shoes shined, hair combed, dressed like a professional. The salseman, James was Great! He helped me financially by trading in my old hunk of junk for 2022 Toyota camry that was great on gas! Now I can save money and pull honeys in my new car from Toyota of Haltermans.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Wow, just wow. James was great! I came in looking for a car. But he out did himself. He put me in a 4runner! Now I have more than a car, I have a 4runner! Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I came into haltermans for an oil change. The salesman, James, was great. He noticed the beater I was driving and convinced me to buy a brand new Toyota Tacoma. Now I have the confidence I was always looking for in my new Toyota from Haltermans. Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Had a great time with James he was knowledgeable, honest and I appreciate it

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I want to say thank you to James Molina for his great customer service and patience to help me find a great vehicle. Definitely 5 star!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

James was a great sales person all around. Provide all the information about the vehicle and even checked in with us after the purchase. Awesome customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Had the best experience today at Halterman’s Toyota. I drove off in a 2023 Toyota Camry! Special thanks to salesman James for giving me the best last minute experience ever! He was AMAZING!!! Thumbs up to Halterman’s Toyota for having one of the best salesman in town!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our car from Halterman’s. Janay, Nick and Eric were all extremely helpful and honest. The car arrived sooner than we were told and we are very happy with our purchase. I highly recommend Halterman’s

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Smerlyn was professional in all aspects of our purchase experience. Would recommend to anyone looking for I formation on thier next auto purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Joesph was excellent!!! He broke down everything and answered all questions I had he’s super awesome, he also helped find a car perfect for me and my boyfriend😊.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Joseph did a tremendous job he explained everything thoroughly, he broke the quotes down and what came with the car purchase, also helped with our monthly budget (right on the money💯🔥🔥🔥). I would say go directly to him.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Joseph was incredibly nice and patient during the entire car buying process. I bought my dream car, one of the rarest on the market. Had some issues which made us wait much longer and him stay after closing. He was willing to work with us to make sure we got it. It was worth the 2 hours drive up and dragging my friends along. Thank you Joseph!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

A great sales experience. Our sales person Joseph was excellent!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Joseph was extremely helpful and patient! Excellent staff member. Definitely recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 28, 2022

Rodney L. Wilson Sr. Is a wonderful sale person, very polite. Will always come to Haltermans because l had a good experience. I recommend Haltermans to family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2022

My son purchased a 2023 Toyota Tacoma, the salesman Smerlym was very nice!!! The finance lady ,Tammy was trying to get my son to purchace upgrades and extra warranties. We told her we didnt want them. Then she asked him abt gap insurance. She explained the benefits of having it. And i said thats what insurance is for. She said well, ins may not cover 5000.00 if the truck was totaled. She then looked at my sons fiance and me and asked us if we were going to help him pay that 5000.00 that insurance didnt. Thought that was unprofecional.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Smelyn Mercado-Great service; positive attitude Very helpful highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

We went to Halterman’s car dealership, and the service was excellent. Sales representative Smerlyn Mercado is awesome. He goes beyond for your satisfaction. Thank you guys.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 24, 2022

Rodney Wilson was great help with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

I visited Haltermans Toyota on Thursday 10/20/22 and I was very pleased with the customer service received by “Lee” at service. Although I came in for and oil change I also had other concerns. I shared all the concerns I had about my vehicle (RAV 4 2018) and he saw and assured that all my concerns were addressed. He also kept me posted of the procedures and the outcome. He even went the extra mile to find me a discount on line since I had left my discount coupon at home. I totally appreciated how professional and personable he was. I even booked ...

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great service! No pressure to do more than you ask for!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2022

Thank you very much Holtman’s Toyota for helping me with my new Tacoma the salesman’s was awesome the people were awesome a decent markup I couldn’t complain thank you

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Eric did a wonderful job helping us our new car purchase. He explained so thoroughly all of our new car’s features and made the experience go smoothly! We were grateful for his help!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

First, I am not a customer or even a Toyota owner. However, my tire went flat on route 80. I stopped to see if the service department could help me because I was still an hour from home. The service department went above and beyond to help me. Unfortunately, the tire wasn't able to be fixed so I had to have my car towed to my area. The entire staff was super nice to us and let us stay in the dealership until the tow truck and our ride arrived. Great people! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

James helped us buy our first car. He was very friendly & helpful. I recommend this location.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2022

Service was professional and courteous. The issues at hand were handled in reasonable time, and additional issues involved were addressed. Overall, everything went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Eric Mcnicholas is awesome! Explained everything perfectly!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Eric was a life saver!!! I’ve been looking for a very specific make and he helped me find exactly what I’ve been looking for. He was very responsive and attentive and made sure I left the dealership happy! This dealership also has the least markup fees out of all the dealerships in this entire area (pa/nj/ny). Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Eric is the best he was so helpful and it was very appreciated, he helped in ways people don’t anymore these days and he I am grateful for his assistance today

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2022

Appointment was timely and service was excellent. This was my 1st visit to Haltermans Toyota. I will return when my RAV4 needs more service.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

This was the best experience ever! Eric made buying my first car so enjoyable. He explained everything perfectly. I left a happy customer in a new car!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Long time Toyota owner here. I've purchased from Fort Lauderdale, Brooklyn and now Halterman's in PA. By far the best experience has been at Halterman's. I hate dealerships because of all the cliche reasons people despise them, but Halterman's did not have one single "sleazy car salesman type". They were knowledgeable, not pushy and accommodating to our needs. They made the process hassle-free from start to finish. 10/10 would go back! Only complaint, my kid said the machine didn't have hot chocolate and only coffee. If that's the only bad thing.... that's ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Great experience helping us replace our tires

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

We have been bringing our car to Halterman’s since it was purchased and have always had top notch service. Lee Travis was professional and helpful in explaining everything.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

I would love to thank Mr. Rodney Wilson for making us feel like family we are happy with out new Rav 4 thank you so much

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

We came to Haltermans to purchase a 2022 Tundra from Pittsburgh. Rodney Wilson made our long distance sale seamless & pickup a breeze.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Joe Kowalski was a phenomenal product specialist. He walked me through the entire buying process and was nothing but helpful!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Inspection was Fast easy an Professional.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Rodney Wilson was my sales rep and he did a great job locating the vehicle I wanted.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Rodney Wilson Sr. was very courteous, knowledgeable, helped us with patience,it was a very nice experience,for sure will contact him in the future!!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

James Molina was Great! Would recommend to all, great service.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

James was super super helpful and kind. He helped me so much into getting the car I wanted. He answered all and any questions that were asked. He gave me a good deal and I walked off the lot with my brand new camry!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Thank you smerlyn for the excellent service.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Extremely satisfied with the service and highly recommended!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 3, 2022

Just had my 10K servservice at Halterman’s. Fast and effiefficien. The annual PA inspection was thrown in for free

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Best toyota service in East Stroudsburg got in and out without a problem. Thanks to service writer Lee

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2022

Mr Wilson was very helpful and knowledgeable and friendly with the trade in. Also was able to test drive and buy a new car. Good trade in.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Woah momma there goes that man! Joseph K was super helpful getting my step bro his new car! Joseph has a very professional mindset for his career and thrives with it.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Very happy eith the service, Joseph was very helpful and patient. I Highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

I visited Halterman’s earlier this week looking for a new vehicle and Joseph Kowalski helped me look through their selection of cars, this was the best experience at a dealership so far. His customer service was amazing, I look forward to returning here.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Thanks James molina for the car!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Had a good, smooth experience buying a Toyota Corolla thru Mr. James Molina at Halterman’s. It was honest business that didn’t take all day. Great, top-notch service here- would buy again in future!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Haltermans is the best place to get a car! Joseph helped me purchase 2 vehicles. Thank you Haltermans!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

James provided me with excellent service and tips for buying a new car. Very personable car salesman. I appreciate the help. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I was referred here from a friend and had a great experience. Joseph was professional and took great care of me! Left in a brand new car!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I was at the dealership two weeks ago and was very undecided on what to do. I’m up there in age so I’m not so into it with all the new stuff but I had a young man Joseph Kowalski helping me through the process and he made it so easy. The world should have more salesman like him I was overjoyed and more than pleased with the service Thank you so much Joseph, Mrs. Joanne Biasi. God Bless🙏

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Joseph is a wonderful and great. Wonderful customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Joseph was amazing. He has great communication and customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Highly recommend Haltermans Toyota for sales and service. From their knowledgeable staff to their great amenities Haltermans has it all. Especially Joseph! He is so friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I went in not knowing what to get and Joseph Kowalski took me in and talked to me and helped me with all my needs, great customer service and makes you feel very welcomed. Driving around in a new car from my trade in thanks to him.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I bought 3 cars from Haltermans over the years. Their staff is knowledgeable and helpful and will help you get the right car for your needs. James M. is their best salesman in my opinion.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I was very satisfied with the service I received at Haltermans Toyota. Joseph is very helpful and alway go above and beyone to answer all questions and make you feel comfortable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 29, 2022

Our Salesman James Molina was one of a kind, he was very courteous, kind and knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about the company he works for if i ever come back to purchase another vehicle i will be looking to James’s expertise thank you Haltermans.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

I came in not really knowing what I wanted Joseph Kowalski on the other hand knew what to do he was pretty straight forward with the options I had to pick out from and found me the best price and model he had in mind walked out with a new Toyota Camry at comfortable price thanks Joseph totally recommend him if you visit this dealer

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

The sales associate James that I delta with was extremely helpful in guiding me to to my next car purchase, I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

James is a super nice guy. Very helpful.


Leave Us A Review